top of page

Who, What, When, Where, Why, and How?!?


HELLO

I figured I could start my blog off with a little "get to know you." I figured, if you wish to contact or hire me. Why not learn a bit more about me?

So, let's start with the basics. Using the 5 W's and sometime's H!

WHO

Who am I? My name is Nicole Anzalone and I am the creator of this blog. And owner and sole operator of Little Formal LLC: Wedding and Event Planning. I grew up in upstate New York, and eventually moved to Pennsylvania. I'm a city girl at heart always! I took the jump on my studies with the U.S. Career Institute for Wedding and Event Planning in 2014. And Started my business in 2016 while halfway through my studies. I finally finished in January of 2018. And will be joining the Association of Bridal Consultants (ABC) very shortly.

I am in a relationship with my partner Austin; we aren't married but should be after so long. And we have a a crazy soon to be 3 year old boy Braxton. I am a pet lover (2 Great Danes {Soon to be 3-4} a cat, rescue turtle, and betta fish {always expanding}) and enjoy video games, books, designing, racing, writing and love music/dancing (I'm a terrible dancer) I admire Larry Winget, Nicholas Sparks, Kevin Hart, Jason Momoa, Chris Hemsworth, Batman Jim Carrey, and Carl Sagan. (will update this over time hahaha)

WHAT

Hmmmm, didn't really put much thought into this one. So I guess I'm going to wing it! What are my future plans? Well, I'd like to continue my education as I'm always craving to learn a new skill set, hobby etc... I want to travel the world and write a novel. And I definitely plan to keep planning wedding and events!

WHEN

When I realized I was had a knack for providing great service/business to others, was when I stopped fighting it. You see, at my one school they did these personality tests and said I was better of as a "Server of the public." Well, being the rebel I was and not very good with words in middle school, I completely rejected the idea. High school comes and I'm told business and service. I hated people and wouldn't accept it. Years later, I realized they were right. Numbers,working with others, handling thousands of tasks at once (totally over exaggerating this BTW) it all came so easy to me. I realized planning was my strongest card and built a deck of my traits surrounding it to be the best I could. And I haven't looked back since!

WHERE

Located at the top of Chester Hill overlooking Philipsburg Pennsylvania. This is where I work. Where my business is. And where my happy place is (office specifically). It's actually where I'm typing this blog now! But here, isn't my only where! My hometown in New York is also my happy place! Just something about it will always scream VISIT US!!! Hahahaha. But in reality, I think you can make your WHERE any place you wish. You just have to make it that way.

WHY

Well this is a bit hard since I technically went overboard in my previous paragraphs and technically said it there. HOWEVER as a quote from the "Trolls" movie back in 2016 that got my attention for this specific point (Many quotes the inspire me are in a lovely little notebook on my desk) is "No troll Troll left behind!" or in this case, "No WORDS left behind" lol. So may as well type and repeat. I started this business because it required everything I was good at. And constantly pushes me out of my many comfort zone's. And to constantly improve my skills, adapt to many situations, and to keep learning and improving. I love to help people. I love seeing the smile on someone's face when they know someone has their back. I want to see someone enjoy their day stress free. While I take the reins and keep the ball rolling. More than anything, I love to be kept on my toes. (ALERT: About to get off subject, but I promise it's relevant) It's the one reason I was a cook, I love to cook/bake. I was always moving and shaking, calm under pressure, and loved how things weren't always the same. Though as a cook things can get pretty heated if your not in control.

HOW

I did this with a lot of hard work, dedication, and lot's and LOT'S of research. It took time, and so much patience. But here I am. Making a blog for my potential and future clients. Because that's how I roll! Hahahaha. But in all honesty. I'm happy I did this. To be able to serve the community with my skills, talents, and knowledge. I'm happy and excited.

ENDING PARAGRAPH

(Couldn't resist the capitalization) I'm glad you took the time to get to know me a bit. I'm a very humorous and blunt person when I need to be. But I will also be the best planner and consultant you will ever meet. (I promise I'm not being cheeky) Because I will do all I can to make your dreams/vision a reality and with your budget and needs in mind. NOT my salary! (I'm not that type of person) I look forward to hearing from so many of you. And look forward to working with you!

bottom of page